How Did It Go?

This past weekend was the official “Intro to Cube” event at my local game store. Did I have a good time? Yes. Did it go how I’d hoped? No.

Only one person showed up for Cube. I’ve had more players just randomly join in. Added to that: he was completely new to Magic!

So it was nice that my husband and I could just focus on teaching him, and we didn’t have other, more experienced players maybe getting impatient. But I wasn’t expecting to teach Magic. What should have been a quick game lasted nearly 3 hours.

The man decided to leave after that, but the shop co-owner and another player asked to play. The fourth player was also new to Magic, having only started playing within the last few months.

Overall, the games were really fun, and the Cube itself was a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

